Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

/Livestream/KATALAMØDE // TWITCH LIVE STREAM // THE UKRAINE FUNDRAISER

March 5 @ 21:00 - 03:00 GMT

Katalamode

You heard it hear first – I AM OFFICIALLY BACK on my bullshit. 🔥

Join me this Saturday for a TWITCH Live Stream // Spinning a whole mix bag of dancefloor fillers (well living room fillers tbf) // expect to hear GOTH, EBM, SYNTH, INDUSTRIAL, ELECTRO, HARD DANCE, TRANCE and TECHNO.

05/03/2022 // STARTING 9PM GMT // 10PM CEST // 1PM PST // 2PM MST // 3PM CST // 4PM EST
WWW.TWITCH.TV/KATALAMODE

AND on this night – 100% (minus local tax) of every Subscription, Bits and General Donation earned from this stream will be distributed to four charities UNICEF, Sunflower of Peace, United Help Ukraine and UN Refugee Agency. All dedicated to help and working in the areas of Ukraine to deliver such things like:
– Life-saving programmes
– Safe drinking water
– Psychosocial care to traumatised victims and children
– Medical supplies for paramedics and doctors on the front lines
– Humanitarian assistance to Refugees and Civilians
– Raising awareness of the current conflict.
and much more.
You can find out more about the Charities here:

_____

UNICEF
UNICEF is working across eastern Ukraine to deliver life-saving programmes for children as well as deliver safe drinking water in areas heavily impacted by the conflict.
UNICEF executive director Catherine M. Russell said in a statement: “UNICEF is working across eastern Ukraine to scale up life-saving programmes for children.
“This includes trucking safe water to conflict-affected areas; prepositioning health, hygiene and emergency education supplies as close as possible to communities near the line of contact; and working with municipalities to ensure there is immediate help for children and families in need. “UNICEF-supported mobile teams are also providing psychosocial care to children traumatised by the chronic insecurity.”
Donate here: unicef.org/ukraine/en/donate-now

_____

Sunflower of Peace
Sunflower of Peace is a local charity which aims to gather medical supplies for paramedics and doctors on the front lines of Ukraine.
Donate here: facebook.com/donate/507886070680475

_____

United Help Ukraine
United Help Ukraine is a charity that focuses on providing humanitarian aid while also raising awareness of the current conflict.
Donate here: unitedhelpukraine.org

_____

UN Refugee Agency
The UN Refugee Agency is working with local authorities and other partners in Ukraine to provide humanitarian assistance when needed.
Donate here: donate.unrefugees.org.uk

Details

Date:
March 5
Time:
21:00 - 03:00 GMT
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
, , , , , , , ,
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/events/482714173352793/

Organiser

/KAT MØDE
View Organiser Website

Venue

/Online /twitch.tv/katalamode
United Kingdom + Google Map
View Venue Website

Leave a Reply